Green Monster Dressing

Growing up the Green Monster referred to Fenway – the field where the Boson Red Socks (Baseball for those non sports fans) play. They have this HUGE green wall in their stadium nicknamed the Green Monster.

Now fun fact about me – in a HUGE Yankee fan…meaning I have a massive dislike of the Red Socks (#lifelongrivals). However my mother is a Red Sock fan. So, naturally whenever the Yankees played at Fenway I wanted them to shmash balls over the Green Monster.

Back to salad dressing – its a wonderful green color so the first name I thought of when I made the dressing was the Green Monster…as a tribute to my love of baseball and the fact that the Red Socks Stink 😉 but the dressing certainly does not.

It works not only as a dressing but as a dip as well. Ive used it to dip bread and veggie in, as well as a dressing over couscous and salad of course.

Make a batch of it and keep it in your fridge for a quick addition to your meal that you wont forget.

Green Monster Dressing

1 C. Chopped Parsley

2 scallions (greens and whites)

1 clove Garlic

1 Tbsn Honey

1 Tsp Salt

1/4 tsp black pepper (optional, but yum)

1/2 C Mayonnaise

3 Tbsn Water

Juice of 2 small Limes

Combine all of the above into a food processor or blender and mix until combined

Enjoy

Leave a comment