Healthy Oatmeal Peanut butter cookies

After I had my baby I was constantly hungry and I was finding it harder and harder to eat healthy with this constant hunger that I felt. I needed quick and filling fuel to keep me going through the day.

I came up with this recipe which has become a favorite of mine.

Bonus for any nursing mothers – oats help to boost lactation so double bonus. If your not nursing, well they are just an awesome healthy cookie and snack.

They are AMAZING frozen. so keep in the freezer for a quick snack whenever.

Healthy Peanut Butter Cookies:

Yield about 12 cookies

2 Tbsp Peanut Butter

2-3 Tbsp Honey (more if you like sweeter)

1 egg

1 C. Whole Oats

1/4-1/2 C. Chocolate Chips

Mix the peanut butter, honey and egg together. Add the oats and chocolate chips and stir to combine.

Spoon out 1 Tbsn of the batter on a cookie sheet.

Bake for 10 min.

When cool place in a container or ziplock bag in the freezer.

Leave a comment